[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Date Index] [Thread Index] [Author Index

Re: A website / ooooops.



I've looked at edge.org a few times in the past and I've not found much of
interest there.

Tim

> -----Original Message-----
> From: ROSEN Forum [mailto:*** Behalf Of Judith
> Rosen
> Sent: Thursday, July 24, 2003 6:21 PM
> To: ***
> Subject: Re: A website / ooooops.
>
>
> Right! Sorry about that. The website I was referring to was www.edge.org.
> What's at Edge.com??? I don't think I want to know. I was searching for a
> website address on photographs of blue things a while back (for a
> children's
> book I'm working on), and stumbled onto a very nasty porn site of "blue"
> photographs! To make matters worse, it was a very determined site, which
> makes it hard to close once it's up-- you click and click and it keeps
> popping back up like a trick candle. Sheesh! I was sure I was going to be
> spammed to death with slimy advertisements after that but I've
> been lucky so
> far. Honestly, the name of the site seemed innocuous enough! It's not safe
> out here. (or anywhere else...)
>
> Judith
> Website address: http://www.rosen-enterprises.com/
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Jeff Pridaux" <***>
> To: <***>
> Sent: Thursday, July 24, 2003 5:25 PM
> Subject: Re: [ROSEN] A website I was recently introduced to...
>
>
> > The URL is most likely
> > http://www.edge.org
> > (not www.edge.com).