[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Date Index] [Thread Index] [Author Index

Re: A website / ooooops.



Right! Sorry about that. The website I was referring to was www.edge.org.
What's at Edge.com??? I don't think I want to know. I was searching for a
website address on photographs of blue things a while back (for a children's
book I'm working on), and stumbled onto a very nasty porn site of "blue"
photographs! To make matters worse, it was a very determined site, which
makes it hard to close once it's up-- you click and click and it keeps
popping back up like a trick candle. Sheesh! I was sure I was going to be
spammed to death with slimy advertisements after that but I've been lucky so
far. Honestly, the name of the site seemed innocuous enough! It's not safe
out here. (or anywhere else...)

Judith
Website address: http://www.rosen-enterprises.com/
----- Original Message -----
From: "Jeff Pridaux" <***>
To: <***>
Sent: Thursday, July 24, 2003 5:25 PM
Subject: Re: [ROSEN] A website I was recently introduced to...


> The URL is most likely
> http://www.edge.org
> (not www.edge.com).